Veneta Neynska, piano recital in two parts

4 September 2010 | 19:30

Veneta Neynska opens the concert season in Music Lessons with a piano recital in two parts. The program includes audience favorites such as a nocturne and a ballade by Chopin, a melodious sonata by Schubert, an exceptionally beautiful rondo by Mozart as well as virtuoso etudes, contemporary sounding by Bernstein and moving intermezzos by Brahms.

Part I
1. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Rondo in A minor, K 511
2. Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Three Intermezzi, op. 117
No.1 E-flat Major
No.2 b-flat minor
No.3 c-sharp minor
3. Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Sonata in G Major, D 894, op. 78
Molto moderato cantabile
Menuetto. Allegro moderato

Part II
1. Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Sonata in A-flat Major, Hob. XVI:46
2. Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Etude op. 3, No 2
3. Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)
Nocturno in c minor, Etude op. 25, No. 11
4. Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonata op. 31, No. 3
5. Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)
6. Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
„La s?r?nade interrompue”
„La puerta del vino”
7. Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)
Ballade No. 3, op. 47

You are invited if you do love music in its purest form! Admission is voluntary – it is up to you if you would prefer to enter for free or not. If you choose to pay, there is no minimum or maximum amount of the admission fee. Any contribution you make will help us continue doing what we do.

« Go back